Suntuubi-palvelussa käytetään evästeitä. Palvelua käyttämällä hyväksyt evästeiden käytön. Lue lisää. OK


Seven Sacraments - in relation to seven "I AM"-sayings and Miraculous Signs of Jesus in the Gospel according to John... and seven Chakras:


”I AM”-saying

Miraculous sign


Anointing of the Sick

I am the Resurrection and Life (Jh.11:25)

Raising Lazarus




I am the Light of the World (Jh.8:12)

Healing the man blind from his birth


Third eye


I am the good Shepherd (Jh.10:11)





I am the Way, the Truth, and the Life (Jh.14:6)





I am the Vine, you are the Branches (Jh.15:1)

The Son of a Nobleman


Solar plexus


I am the Bread (Jh.6:35)

Feeding of the 5000




I am the Door (Jh.10:9)

Walking on the Sea



Seven Sacraments

Considering the Gnostic Sacraments

Creating Social Sacraments (pdf)

Praying on the Seven Sacraments - an Ignatian Method of Prayer (pdf)

Sacraments and Ritual in the New Age (pdf)

Sacraments of the Gnostic Church

Second Thoughts on the Seven Sacraments (pdf)

The Atlantean Origin of the Seven Sacraments

The Christian Sacraments: Significance, Relevance and Power (pdf)

The Hidden or Esoteric Meaning of the Seven Sacraments (pdf)

The Science of the Sacraments by The Rt.Rev.C.W.Leadbeater, Late presiding Bishop of the Liberal Catholic Church

The Seven Sacraments and the Seven Chakras

The Seven Sacraments in pictures

The Yoga of the Sacraments

Masculine and Feminine Principles

"What do Christians know of the meaning of the sacraments instituted by the Church? Just take the eucharist and marriage: these two sacraments celebrate the union of the masculine and feminine principles thanks to which life is perpetuated on all levels of creation. There is a difference, in that marriage is more concerned with the physical plane, with life in society, while the eucharist, the communion with the body and blood of Christ represented by the bread and the wine, concerns the spiritual life, the inner life. But the symbolism is the same, and it can be found at the beginning and the end of Jesus' mission.
We are told in The Gospel according to John that Jesus was invited to a wedding at Cana in Galilee, where he performed his first miracle, changing water into wine. The fact that Jesus went to a wedding and performed his first miracle there tells us that he must have accorded a great deal of importance to this ceremony. And his last act before his death was to institute the eucharist. How can we fail to see that the essence of Jesus' teaching rests on knowledge of the two principles?"
Omraam Mihaël Aivanhov

The Pillars of the Church

The two main sacraments, baptism and the Eucharist, are the spiritual pillars of the Church.  They are not simply instruments by which the Church exercises its ministry.  They are not just means by which we become and remain members of the Church but belong to the essence of the Church.  Without these sacraments there is no Church.  The Church is the body of Christ fashioned by baptism and the Eucharist.  When people are baptised in the Name of the Father and the Son and the Holy Spirit, and when they gather around the table of Christ and receive his Body and Blood, they become the people of God, called the Church. Henri J.M. Nouwen

Baptism and Eucharist

Sacraments are very specific events in which God touches us through creation and transforms us into living Christs.  The two main sacraments are baptism and the Eucharist.  In baptism water is the way to transformation.  In the Eucharist it is bread and wine.  The most ordinary things in life - water, bread, and wine - become the sacred way by which God comes to us.


These sacraments are actual events.  Water, bread, and wine are not simple reminders of God's love;  they bring God to us.  In baptism we are set free from the slavery of sin and dressed with Christ.  In the Eucharist, Christ himself becomes our food and drink. Henri J.M. Nouwen


Baptism, a Rite of Passage

Baptism is a rite of passage.  The Jewish people passed through the Red Sea to the Promised Land in the great exodus.  Jesus himself wanted to make this exodus by passing through suffering and death into the house of his heavenly Father.  This was his baptism.  He asked his disciples and now asks us:  "Can you ... be baptised with the baptism with which I shall be baptised?" (Mark 10:38).  When the apostle Paul, therefore, speaks about our baptism, he calls it a baptism into Jesus' death (Romans 6:4).

To be baptised means to make the passage with the people of Israel and with Jesus from slavery to freedom and from death to new life.  It is a commitment to a life in and through Jesus. Henri J.M. Nouwen

The Second Birth

The Seven Sacraments of the Church are the prismatic colours of the White light of one sole Mystery or Sacrament, known as that of the Second Birth, which the Master pointed out to Nicodemus in the nocturnal initiation conversation which He had with him. Valentin Tomberg

The Essence of a Sacrament
The essence of a sacrament is the use of a sacred symbol, sign, or object and the performance of a ritual which has deep mystical significance and which can impart definite spiritual benefits. The external aspects of a sacrament set it aside from such practices as prayer or meditation, although they too may be ritualistic. These aspects are intended to stimulate the imagination and other psychological processes. Imagination is important in this respect because it helps bridge the gap between the human and the divine reality. A sacrament temporarily links the lower and higher levels of consciousness allowing energy to flow down to the physical level. As Annie Besant expresses it: “A sacrament serves as a crucible in which spiritual alchemy takes place... [it] forms the last bridge from the invisible to the visible.” John Nash




The Gnostic Order of Christ: Baptism

Forgiveness, Absolution of Sins

Universal Life Church Monastery. Absolution of Sins - NOW!

©2019 Magdaleena -